2021 Mid American Conference Football Week 13 Game Preview: Ohio Bobcats At Bowling Green Falcons

<2021 Mid American Conference Football Week 13 Game Preview: Ohio Bobcats At Bowling Green Falcons>

The College Football Playoff began in 2014 and is a four-team postseason tournament for NCAA FBS schools. 

The College Football Playoff (CFP) has a selection committee that ranks the teams based on the members’ evaluation of the teams’ performance on the field. 

How does the CFP selection committee decide on the final four teams?

  1. Conference championships won
  2. Strength of schedule
  3. Head-to-head results
  4. Comparison of results against common opponents to decide among teams that are comparable. 

What college football bowl games host the CFP?

  1. Cotton Bowl
  2. Fiesta Bowl
  3. Orange Bowl
  4. Peach Bowl
  5. Rose Bowl Game
  6. Sugar Bowl

The two CFP semifinal games are rotated annually amongst the bowl games listed. Four college football teams compete for a chance to play for a national championship. The national championship game is hosted by a different city each year. 

Who serves on the College Football Playoff committee? 

  1. Mitch Barnhart
  2. Gary Barta (chair)
  3. Paola Boivin
  4. Tom Burman
  5. Charlie Cobb
  6. Boo Corrigan
  7. Rick George
  8. Will Shields
  9. Gene Taylor
  10. Joe Taylor
  11. John Urschel
  12. Rod West
  13. Tyrone Willingham

The College Football Playoff committee has the responsibility of assigning the top 25 teams in the country. In addition to ranking the teams, the CFP committee must assign the top four to semifinal sites, create competitive matchups, consider geography, and attempt to avoid rematches of regular-season games and repeat appearances in specific bowls.

College Football Rankings

2021 Preseason AP Top 25

1. Alabama 

2. Oklahoma 

3. Clemson 

4. Ohio State 

5. Georgia 

6. Texas A&M

7. Iowa State

8. Cincinnati

9. Notre Dame

10. North Carolina

11. Oregon

12. Wisconsin

13. Florida

14. Miami (FL)

15. USC

16. LSU

17. Indiana

18. Iowa

19. Penn State

20. Washington

21. Texas

22. Coastal Carolina

23. Louisiana

24. Utah

25. Arizona State

College Football Teams by Conference

American Athletic
East Carolina Pirates
Houston Cougars
Memphis Tigers
Navy Midshipmen
Smu Mustangs
South Florida Bulls
Temple Owls
Tulane Green Wave
Tulsa Golden Hurricane
UCF Knights
Boston College Eagles
Clemson Tigers
Duke Blue Devils
Florida State Seminoles
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
Louisville Cardinals
Miami Hurricanes
Nc State Wolfpack
North Carolina Tar Heels
Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Pittsburgh Panthers
Syracuse Orange
Virginia Cavaliers
Virginia Tech Hokies
Wake Forest Demon Deacons
Big Ten
Michigan Wolverines
Indiana Hoosiers
Penn State Nittany Lions
Ohio State Buckeyes
Maryland Terrapins
Rutgers Scarlet Knights
Michigan State Spartans
Illinois Fighting Illini
Minnesota Golden Gophers
Nebraska Cornhuskers
Northwestern Wildcats
Purdue Boilermakers
Iowa Hawkeyes
Wisconsin Badgers
Big 12
Baylor Bears
Iowa State Cyclones
Kansas Jayhawks
Kansas State Wildcats
Oklahoma Sooners
Oklahoma State Cowboys
Tcu Horned Frogs
Texas Longhorns
Texas Tech Red Raiders
West Virginia Mountaineers
Conference USA
Charlotte 49ers
Florida Atlantic Owls
Marshall Thundering Herd
Middle Tenn Blue Raiders
Old Dominion Monarchs
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers
Louisiana Tech Bulldogs
North Texas Mean Green
Rice Owls
Southern Miss Golden Eagles
Uab Blazers
Utep Miners
Utsa Roadrunners
FBS Independents
Army West Point Black Knights
Byu Cougars
Connecticut Huskies
Liberty Flames
Massachusetts Minutemen
New Mexico State Aggies
Mid American
Akron Zips
Bowling Green Falcons
Buffalo Bulls
Kent State Golden Flashes
Miami Redhawks
Ohio Bobcats
Ball State Cardinals
Central Michigan Chippewas
Eastern Michigan Eagles
Northern Illinois Huskies
Toledo Rockets
Western Michigan Broncos
Mountain West
Air Force Falcons
Boise State Broncos
Colorado State Rams
Fresno State Bulldogs
Hawaii Rainbow Warriors
Nevada Wolf Pack
New Mexico Lobos
San Diego State Aztecs
San Jose State Spartans
Unlv Rebels
Utah State Aggies
Wyoming Cowboys
California Golden Bears
Oregon Ducks
Oregon State Beavers
Stanford Cardinal
Washington Huskies
Washington State Cougars
Arizona State Sun Devils
Arizona Wildcats
Colorado Buffaloes
Ucla Bruins
Usc Trojans
Utah Utes
Florida Gators
Georgia Bulldogs
Kentucky Wildcats
Missouri Tigers
South Carolina Gamecocks
Tennessee Volunteers
Vanderbilt Commodores
Alabama Crimson Tide
Arkansas Razorbacks
Auburn Tigers
Lsu Tigers
Mississippi State Bulldogs
Ole Miss Rebels
Texas A&m Aggies
Sun Belt
Appalachian State Mountaineers
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers
Georgia Southern Eagles
Georgia State Panthers
Troy Trojans
Arkansas State Red Wolves
Louisiana Monroe Warhawks
Louisiana Ragin Cajuns
South Alabama Jaguars
Texas State Bobcats

Source : https://www.sportskeeda.com/college-football?page=2